connectionhost.blogg.se

Apple quicktime download viseicat.idx
Apple quicktime download viseicat.idx













apple quicktime download viseicat.idx
  1. Apple quicktime download viseicat.idx movie#
  2. Apple quicktime download viseicat.idx install#

I just downloaded QT4 (being the Star Wars nut that I am) and found that the trailer will not run all the way through. Like I said, this is exactly the type of stunt I expect from Apple. This means that I can't possibly download the "whole" distribution at work and carry it home on a ZIP disk or a laptop, because the downloaded files aren't usable without going through their installer. (although I didn't trace the whole download, so I expect it grabbed several chunks of the 7MB file).Įither way, the downloaded file (visedata.dat) is all data and consumed by their installer. While a "basic" download started with this range: However, I was able to fetch these without the authorization!Ī custom/full download got the visedata.dat file Which works out to a username:password of qtwin:qtrox4u. All of the requests include in the HTTP headers this:Īuthorization: Basic cXR3aW46cXRyb3g0dQ= First it grabs the viseicat.idx file (1KB) and then it grabs all *or* some of the 7MB vicedata.dat file. This download technology is, like most things Apple, bizarre and non-standard.Įverything it grabs (for Windows 95/98/NT) comes from. So, I made some packet traces on the download the installer makes both for "basic" (2MB) and custom/full (it claims 18MB, but only downloads 7Mb).

apple quicktime download viseicat.idx

Apple quicktime download viseicat.idx install#

Sure, I installed it at work, but now I have to download the whole thing again (over a modem) to install at home.Īnd the "stub installer" doesn't even give me aĬhance to "save" the downloaded components. Must be why it requires this kind of CPU speed. Movies also tend to play back much better in MoviePlayer than in the browser plug-in, even when it's a local file.īy the way, what sort of new codec is this? It must be pretty good - the file is hardly any bigger than the 480-pixel version. It's also perfectly smooth on my PBG3/250 with QT3, but ditto on the lack of sound. I'm sure it will be acceptable on any G3, but they say 300 for really perfect playback. However, I clicked it, it started downloading again, and it played fine (!?) It even streamed, though of course the quality was pretty sad, since this is an old 7200 with a 604e/200 - way short of the quoted G3/300.

Apple quicktime download viseicat.idx movie#

The movie stopped downloading and showed up as a blank in the browser. Of course it couldn't get the codec through our proxy setup. When I went to view the trailer, I got a message about missing a required codec, and a link to download it. One of the other guys here already had an earlier beta of QT4 installed on one of our Macs.















Apple quicktime download viseicat.idx